INVEST • DEVELOP • PROVIDE

WHAT WE DO

Sax Youth Booth

Situated next to Sax Skate Park on the Memorial Field, Saxmundham, Sax Youth Booth is suitable for ages 10-17.

Opening times: 4-7pm Monday’s and Thursday’s.

We have a range of activities on offer including:

Circus skills
Cookery
Football
Rounders
Arts and crafts
Table football
Pool

Information advice and guidance as well as a place to relax with friends.

For further information please contact: Tim Allen: 07715065846 or email: Tim.allen@accessct.org
OR
Andrew Barker: 07879602486 or email: Andrew.barker@accessct.org.


Rock On music sessions at Access Youth Clubs

Regular activities at the Youth Booth include rock, pop and DJ music sessions run by Suffolk Artlink as part of their new music programme, Rock On.

Rock On is for young people who love their music - and want to make more of it. Sessions are open to all youth club members, from complete beginners to more experienced musicians and offer lots of different ways of making music, from general have-a-go periods, to one-to-one tuition and band practice. There will be opportunities to create your own DJ mixes and upload them to websites like Mixcloud and, for those who want to, the chance to gain an Arts Award as part of the regular sessions.

Making music makes other differences – it helps people meet and make new friends, share ideas and learn together, and it can help to build relationships, gain confidence, and improve self-esteem. To find out more about the sessions, please contact Candida on 01986 873955 or email candida@suffolkartlink.org.uk

For further information about Sax Youth Booth, please contact:

Rob Fawcett via email: rob.fawcett@accessct.org

Amberley Spillings via email: Amberley.Spillings@accessct.org

Abi McEvoy via email: Abi.Mcevoy@accessct.org

As of Monday, 23rd April, Rock On sessions at the Youth Booth, Saxmundham take place on alternate Monday evenings, from 4:30pm to 6:30pm.

Donate & Help Support Our Services

Our vision is to promote social inclusion for the community benefit by preventing people from becoming socially excluded, relieving the needs of those who are socially excluded and assisting them to integrate into society.